Photo Credit: Timothy Aguero

Deborah Bacharach

b. 1966


Deborah Bacharach is the author of two full length poetry collections Shake & Tremor (Grayson Books, 2021) and After I Stop Lying (Cherry Grove Collections, 2015). Her poems, book reviews and essays have been published in journals nationally and internationally including Poetry Ireland Review, New Letters and Poet Lore. Educated at Swarthmore College and the University of Minnesota, she is a college writing instructor, editor, and tutor in Seattle.

Current City, State, Country

Seattle, Washington, USA

Birth City, State, Country

Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Published Works

Shake & Tremor (Grayson Books, 2021)
After I Stop Lying (Cherry Grove Collections, 2015)

Current Title

Writing Tutor

Author Site


Swarthmore College
University of Minnesota

Video Reading

Links to Sample Works

Subject Matter