Photo Credit: Elizabeth Beatrice

Jonathan Wells

Current City, State, Country

New York, New York

Birth City, State, Country

New York, New York


Jonathan Wells’s third collection of poems, Debris, was published by Four Way Books in 2021. He is the author of two previous collections of poetry with Four Way Books: Train Dance (2011) and The Man With Many Pens (2015). His poems have appeared in The New Yorker, Ploughshares, AGNI, Bennington Review and forthcoming from The New Republic. His memoir, The Skinny, was published in Fall, 2021 by Ze Books/Unnamed Press. His novel The Sterns Are Listening will be published in November, 2023.

Published Works

Debris (Four Way Books, 2021)
The Man with Many Pens (Four Way Books, 2015)
Train Dance (Four Way Books, 2011)

The Sterns Are Listening (Ze/Unnamed, 2023)

The Skinny (Ze/Unnamed, 2023)

Links to Sample Works

Current Title

Freelance editor


St. John’s College, B.A.

Subject Matter